Obama Sucks

Look Mr. President, I was totally, positively, thinking about maybe voting for you possibly, but on voting day they played one of those episodes of ‘Matlock’ where he wins, and that was that.

See, something among all the ‘changes’ and ‘hopes’ in your campaign message really spoke to me, and it said specifically (between the lines) ‘This is the guy that will finally make Lyle the nation’s Blogger Laureate.’

So I set out to learn how to vote, but then an episode of ‘Perry Mason’ came on so I put if off for an hour, but before that hour was up I forgot about it completely. Eventually one afternoon when my mother woke me up I asked her how to vote. She told me that I needed to take some of the dirty cereal bowls from my bedroom up to the kitchen. Later when I went upstairs to get some microwave burritos, she asked me how the job hunt was going, then told me how to vote.

That is neither here nor there, I suppose, as I didn’t vote and you are the president now anyway. I, however, am still not Blogger Laureate. As if that wasn’t bad enough, you don’t even have a Blogger Laureate in your cabinet. It’s almost as if you don’t think that position is important, or in existence. And to think I was absolutely going to possibly vote for you maybe.

About P. Funkenstein

B. Wixwater is the Founder, Writer, Editor and Champion of the Portland Bugle.
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

